Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals suggested that the young should do volunteer work in their spare time due to its benefit for community and themselves as well. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement and in this essay I will clarify the reasons why I support that.

First and foremost, it is pivotal for students to do community work. Not only does volunteer work enable the youth to absorb knowledge but also makes us enrich life skills. Therefore, we are likely to adapt extreme conditions or challenges Furthermore, assisting someone can increase our compassion and empathy. To illustrate, there is a charity event in Sub Africa that is conducted by Worldwide Health Organization to recover injured soldiers and build houses for homeless.

Secondly, junior citizens ‘s community work can impact the development of the whole country. With an increasing of young volunteers, the number of juvenile crimes, for example robbers, scammer, sexual harassment will decrease day by day, hence making contribution to an ideal society. What is more, that youngsters enthusiastically do volunteer work is likely to inspire all of the generations. For example, in 2000, in France, there were some charity clubs that were established by college students. This have leaded to a gradual decrease in the number of crimes.

To sum up, it is clear that participating in unpaid job have a positive impact on teenagers ‘s awareness and compassion by allow them to absorb knowledge and enrich their qualities. Therefore, I totally support the idea.