Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, our lives are more developed and modern than in the past. So, we will have many activities that are meaningful for our lives. Some people believe that teenagers should be required to volunteer in their spare time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. In my opinion, I agree with this extent very much.

In the first place, this helps teenger become good and helpful citizens for the community. In modern life, there are many jobs without money for teenagers to do, especially in a strongly pandemic disease . For example, we can join volunteer groups of any local to prepare helpings for those who have to go to fight the epidemic like doctors, soldiers, or we can create a group to make masks and hand sanitizer to present for people.

The second reason being to improve soft skills for ourselves. Since the advancement of technology, it makes them become more passive. Therefore, they lose their soft skills, the activity such as volunteering is a fantastic opportunity to gain a lot of skills. For instance, charity programs to remote areas are not a bad idea to develop teamwork that is very helpful to apply for any jobs.

In conclusion, instead of playing games on mobile phones, you can do activities that can improve the community to become better and better in general and yourself in particular.