Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for children.

How far do you agree or disagree?

Television is a very accessible media for everyone which provides a wide range of information as well as entertainment for its viewers. Its users come from either the adult or the young. While there are many people believe that the programs in television have value for its all viewers, the others argue that children are an exception. Due to several reasons which I will explain on this essay, I do agree with the former opinion.

To begin with, some Indonesians feel afraid on many kinds of programs shown in television like a high number of cartoon films which tend to show violence actions. However, it does not mean that this is the only one sort of programs which are provided. There are others very useful programs like child traveller named Si Bolang which is broadcasted by one private station television in my country. This program provides information regarding many cultures owned by this nation that are very useful to familiarize the young generation toward their nation.

Furthermore, another TV program that is intended to be addressed to children can be highly supporting their skill development like child cookery program called Child Master Chef. It is highly valuable to stimulate a child to learn such kind of profession which is potential to bring them into their future success. Therefore, it is clearly seen that television program has a big value to the child viewers.

In short, television program is a very good media to educate children regarding their nation as well as a particular interesting profession. Thus, it can be concluded that children can get tremendous values from television programmes.