Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that each type of crime should have a specific punishment. While others argue that when deciding on a punishment, the circumstances of a specific crime, as well as the motivation for doing it, should always be considered. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my opinion about these issues.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Firstly when each kind of crime punish specifically, there will make a fair for crime. For example, there are two each type of crimes committed different crimes if they punish the same specific punishments, they will feel more fair and accept that punishment. Moreover, if crimes do not punish a specific punishment, they will feel unfair and probably resist with the punishments. Secondly, fixing punishments for each type of crime will make criminal judgement faster and less time-consuming. Overall, for each type of offence, certain punishments will have more benefits.

On the other hand, I believe that crime should be taken into account by the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it when deciding on punishment. To begin with, this will make crimes become more obey and do not commit again. For instance, if there is a criminal who commits a serious crime, the judgement must base on that crime to decide the punishment for them. This will make crimes feel their punishment is worthy of their actions. Hence, punishing rely on the situation and the motivation for committing can make criminals do not commit again and feeling worthy their punishments.

In conclusion, although punishing the specific punishments can make crime feel more fair and make criminal judgement become more faster, it seems to me that punishment is based on the situation and motivation of criminal action of each criminal will be better.