Some people believe that there will be a reduction in Air travel in the future. Do you think this trend has positive or negative development.

Some people claim that there would be a decline in the travelers who commute via airlines in the future. I would argue that it may have some positives but it will negatively impact a country. In this essay I will briefly discuss about the development regarding Air travel and try to draw some conclusions.

One of the positive of reduction in Air traffic would be declination in the use of Air Fuel. Petroleum, which is a non renewable source of energy, is depleting and being consumed at a high rate. Everyday, thousands of airplanes traveling from point A to B and a large amount of oil is consumed. Hence, reduction in Air traffic would save a significant amount of oil resources. However, this measure would be short term solution to depletion of petroleum, because at the moment there is no alternative of this mode of transportation.

The major drawback of this trend would affect the economy of a country. Many countries make huge amounts of money from Airlines and tourism. People around the world spend enormous amounts of money on their holidays. For example, every year a large number of Europeans visit Thailand to spend their holidays, and Airlines and tourism contributes around 25% of the total economy of the country in 2018. Reduction in Air travel would reduce in tourism as a result economies will suffer.

To conclude, although it is true that Air traffic consumes a lot of fuel, it is hard to ignore its contribution to a country's economy. Overall, I believe it will be the negative development despite some short term positives.