Some people believe that in today’s world, the trend of bicycles usage in numerous places is fall despite there is no doubt about the friendly effects of it with environment compared with other transports. This essay will outline some reasons why bicycles are not commonly used and suggest some measures to get people to use them more.

There are two main underlying explanations for the uncommon use of bicycles. There is a prominent reason that in recent decades, human has invented modern means of transport, such as cars and motorbikes, which are faster and thus perceived to be more convenient, bicycles are not as popular as before. This arises from the demand to get to work punctually. Another convincing reason is that in many parts of the world, the country’s infrastructure doesn’t include separate paths for people who move by bicycle. As a result, the cyclist is forced to ride in the same land as high-speed transport, which is without doubt a dangerous condition.

To encourage bicycle usage, the government should implement/adopt some following measures. First of all, government policies should have laws for using bicycles. In detail, it requires commuters who travel to the office with a short distance have to cycle to work, it also useful for physical training and friendly with environment. In addition, the governors should raise taxes for motor vehicles, making it more expensive to own these vehicles. Low - income citizens have no affordable to pay for this expensive money so they might switch to bicycles, a human-powered land vehicle.

In summary, the authorities should administer certain policies to motivate people to use bicycles more on daily basis. Personally, I believe this brings more positive impacts to individuals.