Whilst there is an opinion suggesting that only tutee should be allowed to enter at the universities who are obtaining high level of scores, others advocate that the chance of getting higher education should be associated with all student with different educational background. There are compelling reasons on both sides of the contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter.

On the one hand, there are those reasoning that universities are a cornerstone of the flourishing ability of talented students where can lay a suitable groundwork in order to nurture their innate capabilities. To put it differently, inextricably intertwined with other aspects of individuals competence, it is believed the universities to be dedicated to all-around students who have an admirable educational background. This is amply illustrated by the fact that the more acceptance of high levelled pupils are bound to appear, the more competitive atmosphere would be depicted which leads to enhancing the ranking of the university as a result of hardcore competitions among tutees and eventually achieving brilliant accomplishments. Take Harvard and Oxford Universities as the most obvious patently example; impressive background of students singing up give rise a brilliant feedbacks in those universities which rest them between the most reputed educational centers universality. This in turn foster students to have gravitated towards more scientific qualifications.

On the other hand, the opposing views assert that in order to make headway toward the betterment of the educational system it is better to give ample opportunities to all people to improve their skills. The most axiomatic argument is that the vast majority of students are simultaneously working and studying. simply put, such labourer students in the early years have no choice but working in exchange for studying brought about by ailing economy. They have no time to promote themselves and prove their innate and efforts. If the current policy does not allow them to pursue their tertiary education, they are set to fail to find an opportunity to show their performances and efficiencies.

To conclude, although it could be accounted some valid arguments on both sides of the controversy, it is my firm conviction that tertiary education's right should be apportioned to the publicity with various background and not be assigned to a specific type of people.