Some people believe that a vertical city in which people work and live in tall buildings is a good idea. Others say that horizontal living is better. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

This is a universally acknowledged fact that there is a drastic change in each and every segment due to the globalization. It is believed that the numbers of skyscraper buildings are booming day by day throughout the world which has numerous advantages indeed. However, others prefer to live in horizontal habitations. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, according to the demographics, the population will be enhanced at rapid pace in some nations. Some people prefer to do work in high buildings because of modernization. For instance, in England, due to shortage of land in some urban areas like London and Birmingham, mostly buildings are high. Therefore, they can utilize remaining land for various purposes like agriculture, Industrial and so on. Inclusively, some business has bright future in tall buildings such as restaurant and bar. Mostly people like to take meal at lofty and they usually do great fun with their kith and kin. So, it directly puts positive impact on economy of the nation. Thus, it is a big reason that many thinkers gravitate towards this thought.

On the flip side, some people think that small buildings provide better amenities to individuals. It is undoubtedly true that there is less risk for human being in small buildings during the time of natural calamities like Earthquake and so on. Additionally, we do not need to spend abundance amount of wealth on lifts and escalators. Hence, it can play prominent role for saving electricity which directly sifts positive effect on environment. Moreover, the ventilation system is much better in small buildings than skyscraper.

After analyzing the aforesaid points, it is crystallized that both phenomenon has its own merits and demerits. According to my point of view, nowadays government cannot be fully ignored high buildings in all over the world. Nevertheless, it should be built by highly skilled worker so that we can save the life of humans in case of an emergency in a foreseeable future.