Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with the police or the military. Others think that women are less suitable for this kind of job.

Gender equality is one of the biggest problem concerns in society. Although it can be argued that women are less capable of doing the jobs such as police and military, I believe that gender should not be the barrier when opting for a job and that women should be given equal importance as men.

Some people assume that women are not appropriate to carry out several jobs because of the misconception derive from the past. A long time ago, the families who had a daughter always educated their children that they had to be skilled in cooking, and doing housework for only one aim, which was the marriage portion of their daughter's husband. In the other words, becoming a housewife may be the most suitable job for women in this epoch. Furthermore, people believe that physical strength plays a crucial role to become a police or military. To illustrate, while catching a thief, running fast is necessary to keep up with the burglar.

By contrast, I would side with those who suppose that women should be given equally to men in any field. Women should be given opportunities to showcase their talents in Olympics competitions or national defense. For instance, a majority of games in the Olympics such as shooting, and wrestling are played by women who have won medals in their respective fields. Therefore, women should be treated equally to men, even if the job application is for defending the country.

In conclusion, while the idea that women are less suitable than men in the field is probably right in some cases, I completely agree with those who consider that women should be given opportunities to prove, they can do things men can do.