There has been a remarkable increase in the number of people who believe that gender equality should be provided concerning job choice, while another section of society thinks that women are not suitable some kind of jobs, such as being a police or working in national army.

Admittedly, after decades of speculation, authorities now have fairly accurate information concerning benefits of woman police officers or women security personals. Perhaps the main advantage of these is that they can easily cope with complex issues thanks to their good communication skills. According to a report published by the New York Times, the NYPD hired more woman police officers in order to reduce crime rates in New York streets because law-breakers cannot do against behaviors when they encountered these officers. Secondly, women ought to play an equeal role in national army because they have more problem-solving skills than men about strategic wars. Thus, gender equality must be provided by authorities concerning not only police force but also military force.

Despite these arguments there are a variety of possible reasons why these jobs might be perilous for both women and their colleagues. The primary disadvantage of hiring a woman in police force is that they might be perilous for hard operations owing to their changeable emotional moods. A good illustration of this is that a woman police officer did not catch up a child law-breaker deliberately because of her personal feelings. Furthermore, a woman who work as a soldier cannot cope with hard conditions, such as cold, high temperature due to her physical unabilities. Hence, neither police force nor military for suitable for women, therefore, the government should be prudent concerning this decision.

In conclusion, it must be said that the decision as to whether women should play an equal role as men in both police and military force must be taken in the context of the entire society. However, my personal view is that even though this kind of jobs look like suitable for women, its drawbacks should not be underestimated by the government.