Some people believe that the women should play an equal role as men in country’s police and military fierce, such as army, while others, think women are not suitable for these king of work. Discuss and give your opinion.

Just a few hundred years ago, women weren’t allowed to do a lot of things that are considered OBVIOUS today; going to school, having the right to vote, etc. As women’ contributions to the world continues to increase, some believe women should play an equal role as a police or military force just like men. I agree to this opinion in two reasons: all genders are born equally without their own choice of gender and it is clearly shown by an example that they are not so different given the same situation.

With no doubt, everyone was born the same not being able to choose what gender to become. All individuals should be allowed to do what they want, as both their interest and potential are not decided by their gender but by their own personality and the environment they were raised. Some may argue that the physical abilities between genders differ and claim that women cannot work the same as men, but it can’t be a problem if they are both given the same standards when getting their jobs.

A few months ago, a video clip showing a woman police officer who couldn’t handle a drunken man was spread throughout Korea and became a huge issue. Many citizens claimed that they wouldn’t feel safe enough with a woman officer and would want a man to solve their situation. However, the rest of the video clip revealed that even after men arrived, the police continued to struggle until they got more backup. This shows that the point of the issue was not about gender but the problem of the whole police itself, which means that being a certain gender as a police doesn’t make a huge difference.

I believe women should get the same opportunity as men even when becoming a police or joining the army. Even though women have succeeded to possess most of their rights they didn’t have before, we still hear people crying out for equality throughout genders. I hope for a world where all genders, not only men/women but also sexual minorities like LGBTs, being equally respected for what they do and judged by their personality not discriminated by their genders.