It is argued by many that companies should make the products that people can use last long, however, other believes that they should focus manufacturing the goods that are budget friendly. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of views and then explain why I believe long-lasting products are the best choice.

Many people believe that the advantages of high-quality, long-lasting goods considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for this is that a reliable, long-lasting product can be used for a longer period and the consumers can gain the return of investment for the long period of usage. For instance, the cost of Apple iPhone weighs much expensive compared to other brands phones, however people like to buy Apple because the product is quite durable furthermore, performance and features that customer wants from the company without any consideration of the price.

In contrast, other people think that less priced goods are much better options to buy because everyone can afford it. A huge percentage of people living in India comes under "Lower Income Group" who believes that companies should invest in cheaper product instead of expensive goods. Hence, this proportion of people would not like to buy an iPhone, they would rather go for a Chinese brand like Redmi or Realme. Despite, it is cheaper than Apple but having the same feature like that people would consider buying this item.

Conclusively, I would say that both the arguments have their pros and cons. However, I believe that having a long-lasting expensive product is a lot better compared cheap products. As the long last goods can be used for a very long period without additional spending to maintain it.