Some people choose to eat no fish or meat. They believe that this is not better for your own health but also benefits the world as whole. Discuss these view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people exclude meat or fish from their diet. They do it in order to take care of their own health as well as the planet. Although I am not a vegetarian, I totally agree with this wise thinking and I admire people who decide to do it.

In fact, such a diet has remarkable advantages for the health. In the recent decades researchers have found that red meats, which are, to name just a few, beef, lamb and pork, increase the risk of cancer and things are considered to get worst when processed meat is consumed. Due to its preparation this type of meat contains some chemicals, namely nitrates and nitrites, that are known to be responsible of certain diseases so that any doctor, who wants to tackle seriously the issue, will not recommend food such as Italian salami or bacon. Hence, it is clear that switching from red meat to the white one as the chicken would be an intelligent and careful action for our selves.

Furthermore, the consumption of chicken is better not only for our health but also for the one of the entire world. Another important factor to take into consideration is the emission of methane by the cattle, in particular cows. It is surprising that cows produce a large amount of methane, a greenhouse gas which contribute together with carbon dioxide to the raising temperature effect. Moreover, the problem with methane is that is even much stronger than CO2 and could bring to catastrophic damages in the future.

To conclude, the consumption of red meats is harmful for ourselves and for the destiny of our planet. What I have think about is becoming vegetarian because it is the best way of eating at the present and people have to be educated to new lifestyles including a change in diet, which will be beneficial for everyone and the huge variety of plants and animals populating the Earth.