Some people claim that the government should provide free healthcare. Other think that the government will not provide the most innovative methods of treatment and its better to invest those fund in education and culture.

What is your opinion?

Improving healthcare is one of the most important concerns these days and with time it is being more expensive. Some people believe that government should provide free healthcare for their citizen while others think that instead of funding for free medical, the government should allocate that amount on education and culture. I partially agree with above statement that government should take responsibility for people’s healthcare.

To begin with, there are several reasons as to why government should provide the free medical facility to their citizens. Firstly, medical facility is a basic necessity provided by many developed nations, and it should be provided by every country because people are paying taxes every year. For example, in this current situation of pandemic by corona virus, many people have lost their livelihoods. If they are infected by this COVID-19 virus, then how will they get a proper treatment without money. Who shall be responsible for any fatality? Secondly, healthcare expenses are inflating day by day while income levels of individuals are not increasing proportionately. In case of any medical emergency, people who are going through financial crisis will suffer the most.

However, medical healthcare is an important aspect, but the government should not neglect the education system and culture activities as well. The government should come up with a proper plan to fund proportionately in each sector in order to follow a holistic approach. Education is also imperative so that people are aware about their health, dietary patterns and they avoid sedentary lifestyles which can make them obese. Moreover, cultural activities also have their own merits because people should know about their history, as the world is going forward with the contemporary technology. It is important to know where our roots lie.

In conclusion, although medical facility is an important aspect to be taken care of by the government, but education and culture have their own benefits which the government should not neglect.