Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historic objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that public museums and art galleries will be unnecessary because we can see ancient objects and works of art via new technology such as computers. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply because using a computer could make studying historical objects and arts to become cheap and convenient. To illustrate, many people see ancient objects and arts which pay for travelling costs and entrance fees in the museums and art galleries. Hence, people who use technology might improve study performance and achieve career success

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. Firstly, most tourists prefer a real experience. For example, these tourists often travel to public attractions, such as museums and art galleries, after they see them on social media, including Facebook and TV. Thus, many websites and other online sources may encourage people to go to museums and art galleries.

Another reason is that studying arts and history via new technology such as computers could be boring. For instance, students who study practical materials often have better performance. As a result, many schools and universities provide more practical lessons for their students

In conclusion, although I recognize possible arguments to accept the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe this idea is unreasonable