Health care is one of the most important problems that arouses many people considerations and concerns. It is believed that in several Western countries, people are eating unhealthily with junk foods, overusing alcoholic drinks or pre-packed food, etc and critics advice that they should alter their diet. As far as I am concerned, I have a strong opinion on the fact that these countries should develop healthier habits rather than harmful ones.

It cannot be denied that the numbers of obesities patients have increased dramatically in recent years and most patients are children or young adults. This is the consequence of overusing junk food and soft drinks like fried chicken, pizza or coke. They usually avoid eating healthy food such as fruits or green vegetables which provide a wide range of nutrients and fibers. Moreover, not merely does these food leads to obesities, but also they could increase the likelihood of suffering from heart diseases, stroke, diabetes as well. Due to the fact that, the transfat including in several fast foods could lead to the growth of the amount of bad cholesterol in our blood.

Besides junk foods, Western countries are also well-known for their pre-packed and canned food consumptions. Nutritionists believe that processed food not only don't have any nutrients but also contains a lot of bad chemical substances such as preservatives or food colorings. Consuming these substances will increase the risk of suffering from several types of cancers, for example, digestive system cancers.

In the light of these facts, I believe that it is time for Western countries changing their eating habit and preventing these negative consequences by increasing the number of healthy food such as green vegetables and fruits in their daily meals.