Some people claim that what people eat in many Western countries is unhealthy and that their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are your opinions on this?

Consuming savory snacks, drinking too much alcoholic beverage, overeating fatty foods are scientifically adverse health effect. These bad behaviors done by most western countries reap much negative arguments by some medical practitioners. In some ways, however, criticizing of these acts are believed wrong.

To start with, everybody knows that our body needs good nutrition. Consuming unhealthy foods like fatty foods, however, would impair our health. These facts occasionally happen in Germany where they have drinking habit. Drinking alcohol with higher percentage would impose some serious illnesses, such as: liver and pancreas cancer, damaging our brain function (like diminishing our memory), and many disastrous side effects posed by alcohol. This is similarly happened in other western countries who regularly indulge in taking too much greasy and salty meals in which would deliberately cause obesity and stroke.

On the other hand, for those people who criticize these bad habits have been thought breaking the rights in selecting and consuming foods. It is obviously true, because we are consciously taking much control of ourselves in diet. Moreover, our government has already appealed by some media to limit drinking alcohol while driving a car. In addition, we must acknowledge that particular countries have their own traditions like Oktoberfest in Germany. No one can prohibit them in consuming beer while they commemorate this event, though the fact that the number of accident increase after celebrating this tradition.

To conclude, criticizing for those things people take are wrong unless they ask us to give some advises and obviously are reasonable. Otherwise, it is their own responsibility restraining themselves in consuming unhealthy foods.