Some people consider that school education should be concentrated on academic subjects, which would be helpful for their future careers, and subjects like music and sport are not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

some people believe that sports positively impact on community, while others argue that sports is the same as other activities in leisure time. Although sports can bring some positive benefits for social life, I believe that it is seen as a conventional habit as others.

On the one hand, it is beneficial for residents to take part in a sport subject for the sake of their physiology and the sense of community. Firstly, people have some positive effects when regularly taking exercises. some research find that active persons suffer less risk having heart attack, relieve symptom of anxiety and depression, and the level of diabetes. Secondly, playing sport games elevate team work and stick people together. To beat other opponents, a team needs smooth co-ordination among members. Along with that, people must have a mutual understanding so that they can support the weaknesses of others. This forms a sense of collaboration which is vital in the work environment and the daily life.

On the other hand, it seems to me that sports is overrated. Apart from being a professional athlete, we do not have any economic benefit from engaging in physical activities. when people grow up, they have to find ways to make their ends meet and playing for fun does not make any sense. Besides, there are various forms of activities we can practice in our free time. All people have to do is just following their preferences. we cannot force a nerd to play basketball or soccer if he devotes all of his time for reading books or coding.

In conclusion, while playing sports may partly contribute to social development, it seems to me that the view of sports must be aligned with other activities.