Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

-How far do you agree?

-What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Nowadays, there is much debate related to how much the people in certain jobs must be paid. I do not agree with paying less the workers in educational and health sectors than other classes of people because I consider that in society the different status of qualified people must be paid according how essential their work for society.

To begin with, I bear in mind that nurses, doctors and teachers play a sustainable role in society because without them, the population would be uneducated and exposed to health risks. All present adults were taught by a teacher or looked after by a doctor. However, I believe that some people such film actors and company bosses earn a huge income because their success in the career is temporary that means not having the same wage every month.

A measure to the statement above could be creating a taxation scheme based on the importance of the work. Maybe this could provide a balance in the financial status of people. So, all people in medical and education sector could not pay these taxes, and actors and other celebrities could pay the difference amount of money between them and the professional workers. Therefore, the money should be split equally for every high qualified person and according to the level of academic skills.

To sum up, it can be easy notice the indifference from people to certain workers such as teachers, nurses and doctors and this should not be encouraged in the future.