Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

In contemporary society, whether the industry of entertainment or certain jobs can receive a large amount of money from the government has become a debatable issue in many parts of the world. It is argued that film stars are appreciated to live in advantageous financial backgrounds. Nevertheless, I maintain that some main careers, such as doctors, nurses, or teachers, should be paid more than other entertaining jobs for several reasons.

On the one hand, many people believe that celebrities like singers or film stars are considered as their countries’ images because they are surrogates to have face-to-face meetings with famous people from overseas countries on TV shows. To put it in other words, the most well-known MC in Vietnam named Tran Thanh usually has the responsibility to make conversations with people from abroad on lots of programs. As a result, they are indispensable in the countries’ entertainment industry. In addition, celebrities have more free time to interact with their fans through social networking sites, and they usually boast their luxurious daily lives. Therefore, their financial backgrounds can have a powerful influence to create motivation for people to push harder to live in a good financial health.

On the other hand, I incline that nurses, doctors, and teachers are far more important than any kind of job. To begin with, doctors and nurses are vital to save people’s lives by carrying out surgeries and giving medicine. Also, teachers help to boost generations’ levels of knowledge and expertise. This can lead to the prosperous countries by the professional generations. Secondly, these certain jobs have to withstand emotional burdens because they play critical roles in promoting the developing processes of their countries. According to an Oxford survey, approximately 90% of citizens are in agreement that certain jobs should be paid huge sums for various reasons.

To sum up, while celebrities can strengthen countries’ cooperation and have motivation for people to try hard, certain jobs should be paid more because of their roles. I suggest that the government should place more importance on medical and educational training than on entertainment or tourist facilities.