Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there has been a debate about whether celebrities, for example, movie stars, singers or sports players are highly paid than their abilities. It is put forward by some people that entertainers have rights to be paid expensive as they have no privacy. The opponents, on the other hand, argue that their wages are incredibly high. this essay will illustrate both viewpoints surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some people who hold the view that entertainers should be paid high rates. These people present several arguments, but the most persuasive one is perhaps that stars’ names are one of the brand’s names. In other words, they paid a lot of efforts to be a super star and public evaluated their capacities highly. For example, there are some entertainers who are not famous get paid less than other carriers. Another point often made by the proponents of this view is popular artists should get paid more as they sacrifice their lives for public’s entertainments and they have no privacy as they have disclosure faces. For example, almost people want to gain a guarantee when they contribute their efforts for others, thus celebrities should be paid enough.

On the other hand, there are opposite viewpoint that celebrities get paid too much. One of the most convincing arguments they present is that most of artists are famous due to their appearance but they have no talents to be paid a lot. this is evidenced by the fact that people in current years prefer to watch fantasy life which they cannot accept in real life. For example, many actors and singers in idol group don’t act or singing well, but they are popular due to their mask. As well as this, these people argue that there are some particular jobs should be paid more than people with fame. this is because there are many jobs truly sacrifice their life for others and people should respect their values. To illustrate, specialists such as firefighters and polices work in dangerous situations and they should be paid more than artists.

To sum up, it can be observed that there are two contradicting viewpoints in relation to celebrity’s payment. To choose which side I am on, I believe that they have got too much pay. Although they have no privacy, it is also their choice to be showed.