Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much. Do you agree or disagree. What other paid type of jobs should be highly paid

Answer:

The entertainment industry is increasingly advancing and it is quite lucrative. Some individuals are of the opinion that those working in these entertainment industries and the athletes are overpaid. I completely agree to this suggestion. I am of the opinion that those working in the health sectors should be placed on high salaries because it will improve services rendered to mankind.

The value of entertainment to human life cannot be underrated. This is because, it serves as form of relaxation and it is also a way to ease off stress by majority of people. This ranges from comedy, watching movies and listening to music. However, despite the importance of these services, these entertainers are unnecessarily overpaid. For instance, Nigerian comedianis being paid about half a million naira for just a show that will last for few hours. This is actually huge amount of pay compared to the services being rendered.

The health sector is quite crucial and so its workers should be highly paid more than other workers. Placing these health workers on high pay will motivate them to render the best of their services. Furthermore, it will enable them to further their studies in order update their knowledge on the emergence of new diseases and their managements. For example, the United kingdom pays health workers hugely, and today the UK is ranked the best country in rendering health services. This is to prove that placing the health workers on high pay will enhance their motivation to work and increase their body of knowledge.

In conclusion, some individuals opined that those in the entertainment sectors are paid overboard and I completely agreed to that. Paying these health workers highly should be considered because it will motivate them to render the best of their services