Some people feel that the government should pay the costs of running universities so that a university education will be free for anyone who wants it.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For past generations, it has been an enigmatic quandary as to whether the student spend on the cost of university. However, it is evident that the cost of university should be for free. Although history and literature are replete with countless examples, the scope and breadth of an excessive number of universities and poor students are two paragons that reverberate such a view.

To begin with, an excessive number of universities explicitly depicts the matter pertaining to this theme. With an increase in intellectual level, many universities where people can learn advanced knowledge have sprung up everywhere. To operate the university, these numerous universities should not only collect the pay by students but also get aid from the government’s budgets.

However, sadly though, these government budgets have wasted or abused because the universities have lack of students or detrimental quality of education. Due to these excessive number of insufficient university, people who think that we need to cut down the number of universities criticize that the cost of college should not be for free. However, given that there are still voluminous needy students, the cost of the university should be for free.

Poor students indubitably illustrate the issue at hand. In modern society compared with the past when people could get education hardly, people now can receive the suitable and remarkable educations if they have money. Although most students, suffering from a burden that these educations are indispensable, have to go university, there are still numerous penniless students who cannot pay the cost of college. Additionally, these poor students would live in hardship life ceaselessly, even if they pay the cost of college barely. As a result, this caused an income disparity in society, a vicious circle that poor people have become poorer more than ever before. Thus, as clearly noted in the case of poor students, one can lucidly ascertain an epitome of why the government must make the cost of college for free.

At first glance, it may seem like the cost of college should not be for free, but the examples of poor students coherently proves that the government need to make the cost of college for free.