Some people feel that it will be better for society and individuals if driverless cars are widely used. Others are not in the favour of the same. Discuss both the point of views and give your opinion.

Recently, using high-tech automobiles in day-to-day life has been a bone of innumerable discussions and a prime matter of various debates. Although some individuals opine that the application of self-driver cars in daily life should be limited, I believe this advanced invention is beneficial for the society in various aspects. I shall discuss both views in paragraphs to come.

On the one hand, some people worry about the idea of using autonomous vehicles. They are afraid that by using artificial intelligence in transportation, several occupations such as taxi driver and postman might be omitted in the near future, and robots will completely replace humans in different job opportunities. For example, my uncle had worked as a professional truck driver in Japan for ten years before his company went bankrupt due to the tendency of businesses to transport their cargo with auto-pilot cars. Moreover, the security of a digital system is not always 100 percent reliable, and if a cyber attack occurs, changing a few lines of the programmed algorithm may result in irreparable losses and death.

On the other hand, I do dispute that using auto-deriver vehicles provides uncountable advantages for humankind, and I am going to talk about three of them in detail. Firstly, although controlling an automobile is enjoyable, it might be impossible for many individuals, including disabled persons, elderly citizens, and children, to drive a car. So, they are always looking for a driver. Secondly, the human mind could be easily distracted, and every minor human error in driving may result in a fatal accident. Fortunately, thanks to the recent advances in deep learning and image recognition, the risk of accidents in autonomous cars is negligible because they are incredibly accurate and drive supremely safely. Finally, these modern cars also collect various data from congestion conditions, and they use the fastest route, which in the long run, will lead to a decrease in traffic jams in big cities.

To sum up, I believe while using auto-pilot vehicles might have a number of disadvantages, they are still game-changing inventions and are considered a precious asset for humans.