Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is indeed obvious that one of the reasons contributing to the deterioration of the environment comes down to discarded plastics from the packaging of goods. A question has been raised that if they are good producers who should bear the responsibility towards this problem. In contrast, by all accounts, the issue can be lightened by controlling the consumption.

It cannot be denied that with the popularization of e-commerce, the consuming habit of customers has been transformed, which turns online shopping into in demand. It is worth underlining that not only were goods wrapped in plastics as they used to be, but it is also covered by carton boxes or styrofoam. As a consequence, the environment has to face up to a triple-increase in the number of litter thrown away from packaging. Therefore, it would be correct to assume that consumers should raise their awareness of buying behavior. To make this become a reality, there are many ways such as buying goods from stores directly or reprocessing boxes or plastics.

On the other hand, as for manufacturers, the reason for expanding the number of the packaging of goods concerns economics. On account of the demand of consumers, manufacturers are required to mass-produce products covered by boxes, plastics, or soft foam. It can be observed that these materials are cheap and convenient, however, it takes them a long time to decompose. The primary reason for this attitude is that most producers take into consideration maximizing the profit outweighing conserving the ecosystem. Once companies pay more attention to methods to lessen the non-biodegradable materials such as substituting organic packaging, this will turn the environment into greener and greener.

In conclusion, if this issue continues to endure, our planet will be destroyed in many ways. Therefore, from my perspective, not only manufacturers but also every individual needs to unite in order to conserve and recover the ecosystem.