Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, opinions differ as to whether it is superior for producers and commercial centers to have onus to cut down the utilisation of packages to wrap products. Although some experts acknowledge that suppliers should be responsible for this issue, I would advocate that buyers also need to be involved in.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has prevailed some individuals to support for the former opinion. Firstly, when reducing the number of commodities stored in packages, manufactures are able to join hands to prevent the ecosystem from being deteriorated by package-pollution. This can be perfectly exemplified that in some developed nations like the USA or the UK, goods- suppliers are prone to use ecologically sustainable materials such as paper or leaf to wrap their products. Accordingly, this trend is capable of alleviating the ominous influences of production processes on the environment. Furthermore, if producers and supermarkets prioritise to reduce the amount of packaged goods, customers might have to purchase those put in eco-friendly materials. This is because the number of packaged commodities offered in stores declines. Therefore, purchasers are gradually aware of the detrimental effects of buying packaged goods.

On the other hand, there are a host of justifications convincing me to concede that customers ought to abolish to purchase commodities with a lot of packaging. The primary reason is that if buyers are prone to quit buying packaged goods, there would be an enormous pressure put on producers since they have to reduce the use of packages in order to meet the demands of purchasers. To illustrate, the authorities of Ho Chi Minh city have launched a campaign to encourage local inhabitants to prefer commodities stored in papers or leaves. As a result, it is witnessed in a great number of local markets that goods with a lot of packaging have diminished substantially. Moreover, when customers are prone to keen on commodities stored in eco-friendly materials in lieu of those with packaging, the quantity of packages discharged to the environment would decline. Hence, the ecosystem could be prevented from being exacerbated.

In conclusion, apparently, it cannot be denied that manufactures and supermarkets ought to be responsible to reduce the amount of packaged goods, I want to affirm that it is necessary for buyers to take accountability in terms of this problem.