Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the media, there are a flood of news about private life of famous people. Some people are uncomfortable with the media sharing those private stories. Personally, I only partially agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, I also have the feeling that by sharing those personal stories of celebrities, the media has been violating their privacy and wasting space of the media for more significant news. For instance, the disagreement of a couple of actress and actor named Ambers was ignited by a comparision between their careers and fueled further by discussions in the media. As a result, they have divorced though their marriage could have been intact if the media had not involved in. Additionally, there are more crucial information that needs the media to raise their voice such as government’s corruption or people living below the poverty line.

On the other hand, feeding personal stories of famous people to the public is a legal way for news agencies and celebrities themselve to create fame and make more money. There is always a immense demand of their fans to know more about their idols’ private life. That is why detail of everyday life of David Beckham such as what he eats in breakfast and what cars he drives attracts millions of people to follow. Thus, Backham and the youtube channel earns hundreds of thousands of dollars from advertisement.

In short, though I feel unconfortable with personal stories of celebrities, I do not oppose the media to share them. Admittedly, those stories annoy private lives of famous people and waste precious time of the public. However, the media and celebrities might want to feed the public the information and legally get rich from this.