Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Tradition is one of the uppermost factors that contribute to mankind’s development in general. It is believed that long-established traditions should be sustained by the young generation, while some people presume that youngsters should be permitted to behave the way they are confident with. In my estimation, I agree with the idea of letting children have their behavioral management as this action might provide them with great maturation progress.

First and foremost, the deciding element involved in giving individuals incentives to behave according to the rules is that they will inexplicably become a moralist. Discipline is not only about the moral embodiment but also one of the models of achieving control and mastery over people’s senses. To exemplify, it undoubtedly helps people keep their anxiety and negativity summoning in mind when it comes to abrupt problematic and turbulent situations, which enhances the possibility to solve the issues with a sense of wisdom. In contrast, although it seems to be the most effective method to handle unwanted repercussions, the youth’s creativity and imagination would be confined strictly.

Contrary to popular belief, a set of indigenous cultures may pose some restrictions on maturation and growth since this will undoubtedly hurt their ingenuity and curiosity. Surprisingly, most people who are set to be a disciplinarian by their parents or community based on various traditional rules are prone to suffer from neophobia which stops them from exploring new things. This, as a result, would lead to an inactive lifestyle in which young adults need to listen and obey their parents’ words. In order words, their confidence and independence will be considerably increased if they are encouraged to decide their behavior.

On balance, despite having been considered as an effective way to form a good manner and keep people’s attitudes under control, primitive cultures and traditions would unintentionally prevent young people from evolving their self-esteem and having their adventurous life stories. Admittedly, I believe that people who have their rights and power to live their lives the way they demand bring more ingenuity to their lives in particular and lucrative prospects to their country of origin in general.