Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowaday, many people believed that report about their own country in a newspaper is worthy for reading while the others pay attention to international news. Although, national news are more relevant to their daily life and may help ther life a lot, I believe that inhabitants should focus on foreign knowledges.

On the one hand, reading news in their country bring many benefits to the life of local people. News is the best way to update information in their living area including finance, health, education. The local report allows people to express their concerns and discuss about the current issues happening around their life. In additon, local news help the population solving the problem in their life.For example, Vietnamese people are facing the fourth wave of coronavirus cases. Domestic news play an important role in helping Vietnam pass on this disease. People have to watch the news in domestic to take precautionary measures and reduce their risk of getting Covid-19.

On the other hand, some people suggest that inhabitants should read more one international news because of many reasons. Firstly, Foreign news play an important role in their work. It not only help people broaden their knowledge but also make them work more effectively. For example, some US or Japan news can help Vietnamese younger gain more experiences. In addition, international news might be beneficial in people’s planning, particularly when moving to another country. People have to know some essential information about that nation problems sush as war, political instability, demonstrate because they can impact on their plan. For instance, Hong Kong polices have to face against protestors in almost places in their country. By knowing this information, people who have a plan to visit this country should redirected their plan or stop their trip to avoid some bad situations.

In conclusion, national news may help people be aware of local situatons. However, from my point of view, I think people should focus on foreign news.