Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford.

What are the reasons for this behaviour?

What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Some people tend to owe money from others to satisfy their desire to buy things which are even useless and too expensive for them to buy. This essay will discuss the reasons why these people do this action and find some solutions to stop it.

Obviously, being addicted to shopping, being gullible and bad at managing finances are three main reasons for buying things which are not necessary and affordable. There are lots of shopaholic people who always want to buy anything they want without considering its price and usages. For example, my friend can’t stand buying things such as toothbrushes, pens, pencases, clothes, cosmetics whenever she is interested in it even if she has many at home. Besides, many people are too gullible in advertisements about the usefulness of the products, which pushes their desire to own them so that they quickly decide to buy these no matter how expensive they are. Moreover, many people, especially the youth who lack experience in managing money, can easily be in debt since they do not either check their money regularly or take into account their actual needs.

Therefore, being educated about managing finances is necessary, especially for the younger generation so that they can manage their money properly when they are independent from their parents. In addition, people should consider carefully about the price and usefulness of the products that are advertised on televisions, on networking sites or even in reality. Besides, asking for references and advice from friends, family members, and so on before buying things is a good idea to prevent people from buying useless or unaffordable things.

In conclusion, people who are addicted to shopping, guidible and can not manage their money, are likely to be in debt due to shopping. To limite this action, joining a managing finances class, thinking more carefully and asking others for their advice are efficient methods.