Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is true that nowadays, people in society get loans for things that are not really important for them, nor they easily afford, which mostly result in debts. This essay will look at the possible causes of this negative tendency and suggest solutions to improve the situation in this regard.

One reason behind most people get into debts is people want to show luxuries standard to others in society. This means, they believe in show-off trend, in which, even if they do not have enough ability to have more material possessions, the try to get all things in on loans. For instance, different banks and appliances stores have also introduced new marketing polices, which help them for increased sales on options like instalments and loans. These sorts of schemes have been attracting more of low level consumers, who usually cannot afford and buy things. Although, they do not really need such things, but they do just for the sack of show off and as a result, they end up themselves in debts.

It is important that action is taken to combat these problems otherwise people would get themselves into worst situation. Subsequently, People should think twice before buying anything which is not necessarily important for them. Firstly, they must make sure about their basic needs and maintain the flow of earning and spending. Secondly, they should understand that banks and such a store which offer loans and different packages are only their new business strategies and should not go avail these offers until have strong back. More importantly, people should avoid showing off things which, however, have more drawbacks for them then just temporary standing image.

In conclusion, it is clear that there several causes people get into debts just to show luxuries standard to other people in society. Therefore, get themselves stuck into loan schemes of various organizations; however, maintaining their budget by fulfilling basic needs, getting themselves awareness of marketing plans and preventing non-permanent image are effective solutions