Nowadays, in the modern era some people working in the field of arts are considered having large impacts on many others. In this essay, I will state my opinion and present some reasons whether people prefer arts to technology or not.

In my opinion, people give more importance to artists because of some following advantages it brings. First, arts give human being opportunity to see things from different perspective. It’s clear that in th world of arts we can use imagination and creativity to see things as the way we want not simply as the way they are. For example, in the world of science a cat is just an animal with soft fur and 4 legs but to the writer’s eyes, it is considered a friend, a hero or even a cultural symbol. In addition, arts instill religious spiritual value to each individual, arts as a source of inspiration evoke happiness and promote creative spirit through many different ways such as music, pictures, movies,.. arouses a awareness of sympathy. Arts help gain deeper in sight into the world we live in and become well-rounded person.

However, in my thought, people prioritize technology and science rather than arts due to its benefits and requirements in the modern life. Technology and science support people to achieve material success and make money, they and their family can lead a better life. In the contrary, people who follow the path of art cannot get high salaried jobs moreover it takes them a lot of time. As can be seen many artists struggle to pay their bills and go for other metal jobs which is most people aim to achieve in their life. In addition, technology and science creates a cultural of instant gratification, many forms of arts and modern platforms such as 3D art, digital arts,.. are designed by high-tech devices, which attract more and more people. As a result, they are more interested in quick entertainment and distractions rather than arts.

In conclusion, each field has its own merits. However, the benefits of technology and science overweight those of arts. That the reason why people give preference to technology over arts.