Opinions are divided on whether to spend money and time on wildlife protection or to focus on helping people who are in difficult circumstances in society.The former, although it offers some benefits, I believe its disadvantage is greater for the following reasons.

In many cases, wildlife conservation requires colossal costs and time involved.This means that protection demands a huge amount of cost for many jobs such as the cost of habitat , health care, reproduction , research and security for the animals is never a small number.To exemplify this point, according to “Natural Resources and Environment” newspaper, a reputable newspaper on natural resources and environment in Vietnam, showing that in 2018 to protect wildlife species and their habitat in Cuc Phuong National Park, the government divert more than 2 million USD.If this protection does not take place , it seems that the costs could be used to help and improve the lives of those in need in society.

Admittedly, that the protection of wild animals also has outstanding benefits.Specifically, it may help medicine in animal-based research to find vaccines to treat humans .This is explained by the fact that some animals have a genetic structure similar to humans, so it has been helpful to study quite a lot.For example, during the recent covid-19 pandemic, according to the WHO, the world health organization, announced that this vaccine against the virus has been successfully researched based on testing on the body of the White Mouse. However, the big question for this problem is that the animal's body cannot be 100% human-like , thereby sometimes there would be complications that occur when taking the drug , worse still , if not detected in time could be fatal to humans.

In conclusion, animals should be protected but humans are still above all else .Allocating too much money on animal welfare is unnecessary.