Some people opine that a new language should be invented for people from different countries to use for international communication. How do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning a new language is not everyones’ cup of tea. However, it is proposed that the introduction of a new language for the purpose of international communication will be advantageous to people all over the globe. This essay will highlight how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of initiating a new language.

Firstly introducing a new global language may help drastically improve multinational communication. One of the main reasons is that English though it is a global language and is being extensively used universally by all genres of people, the inclusion of a new language could break language barriers, thereby exponentially improving world trade and communication. For example if Germany and France introduce a common language, it would be far easier for students and international travelers to communicate while travelling to those respective countries, rather than having to learn the local language, which could pose quite a challenge.

Secondly, having multiple existing languages across the globe could prove to be cumbersome hence, people feel that a generic language would help in enhancing business developments, be it trading or economic wealth. On the other hand, while the inclusion of a new language could be useful in worldwide interaction, it could also be disadvantageous for those who are not linguistic in nature. For example, if one language was spoken across countries the value of a person’s mother tongue / traditional language would lose its glamour, respect and identity. However, it would still be advantageous to have one unique language, which can easily be learnt and spoken for better understanding and improved comprehension.

In short, this essay highlighted the advantages of introducing a new language, which can be instrumental in removing language obstacles already existing in international communication.