Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it has been observed that trend of buying international brand has been drastically increased in the past decade. A group of people are of the view that consumers prefer buying domestic items; whereas other group asserts that people nowadays tend to buy international items. I completely agree that international product purchasing pattern is more evident than local. I shall discuss my stance in more detail with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the obvious reason of buying international products is the quality of product and value for money. international brands such as Adidas, nike & Mango keeps consumer comfort and requirements as their top priority while making an article. As compared to local item, an international product would cost little more but considering quality it would worth spending the money. For instance, I bought nike shoes online in 100$, its quality was extraordinary and comfort was exactly how I wished; whereas even if I spend 100$ on a domestic product it would not sustain even 3 months.

To elucidate it further, one more obvious reason of international brand purchasing is the maintenance of social status. people nowadays are status conscious and feels pride in wearing an international items rather than local. The mindset of wearing top notch products does not let people purchase domestic items. For example, in a party if am wearing a local brand which is obviously not as famous as an international one I would be considered probably poor or outdated.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I opine that there are certain prominent reasons as some mentioned above, due to which people tend to purchase international brands and this trend is increasing. Government should pay attention to encourage people buy domestic items in order to boost global recognition. Also manufacturers should pay attention to the quality of their products to boost sales.