Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Write at least 250 words.

In this modern and technical world, some communities are still floundering to fulfill their basic needs. In this context, some people believe that direct in-person support to the less-fortunate people is always appreciable, while many others favor the indirect approach through numerous charity foundations. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on the driving forces behind this mentality, followed by my personal opinion.

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that a few impoverished sections are still lacking the most needed amenities, including health, food, shelter, education, etc. Some well-wishers in the local areas prefer to endorse disadvantaged people after seeing their harrowing situations because they believe in timely support directly for the concerning cause. For instance, some find it easy to help in the form of cooked meals, paying for kids' education and clothing for those who can not afford the same. Hence, stimulating at the local levels with possible support is the target of many people.

Furthermore, It is often suggested that to deal with emerging global problems, some eminent foundations can play a pivotal role in gobbling up the same. Despite most common problems, unprecedented times, or some dire situations demand help at a larger scale, which is impossible without these established charity organizations. In addition, besides covering a small sector, the support can be spread out to cover a larger area. For example, Operation smile is one such organization that encourages people to donate to poor children's face surgeries. So, these support systems have become an indispensable part of today's world.

To conclude, it is erroneous to say that one should follow one particular approach only. However, in my opinion, a helping hand from any source is highly synonymous with the development of a better and healthy society.