Some people prefer to focus on their jobs and have little interest about their hobbies. Others enjoy doing their hobbies and are more intersted in it than their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree and give your opinion.

A portion of people thinks that the most important thing in life is their work and they are not intersted in other activities. To the contrary, others feel more engaged about their hobbies and leisure interests than activities that involves their jobs. These 2 contradicting views will be discussed in further details.

People that are more intersted in their jobs than their hobbies are usually very hard worker. They would spend their holidays and would not mind to work overtime so that they can finish their jobs as perfect as they can. These people are very passionate about their jobs so that they can reap the results for example, a promotion from their superiors.

Others that are more passionate about their hobbies are usually more laid back. They would rather do something that they are happy about even if their interests has no benefits other than making them feel satisfied. Some of them would even go as far as taking a day off from their duties just to have a pleasant time with their family and friends.

In my opinion, I believe that none of these views are wrong as long as they balance their work and their leisure times. People are allowed to work as hard as possible, but they should take a break once in a while so that they do not feel too exhausted. On other hand, people are not prohibited to enjoy life by doing their hobbies as long as they do not neglect their duties and know the boundaries. In conclusion, people are allowed to work hard, but they should not forget to take a break and have fun.