Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

When students are sincere, collaborative, and willing to work together, then a team can be beneficial and time-saving. However, acting in a group can produce conflicts among members. A person working alone has higher control over the project over students operating in a group. I prefer to complete my assignments in a team.

An individual working alone should indeed be more responsible since he handles all the work demands. It makes the person more independent and flexible. For example, he can work at any time according to his convenience. As there is no dependency on others, no blockage in the work chain happens. There will never be conflicts in implementing ideas. Moreover, problems like assigning and managing work do not happen.

In contrast, students working in a group are more productive. In a team, it is convenient to share and execute an idea. Moreover, the time taken to complete a task will be less compared to working alone. Tasks are distributed among the students, and one can choose their field of interest easily. As an example, in a project of website development, one student can be useful in page designing while other is skilled in database management. There is less chance of task failures in a project. During roadblocks, students can discuss issues with their partners. Moreover, if one student is unwell or busy in some other work, the development continues with the help of other candidates. Further, there is always fun in working together, and the social community also develops.

These are the reasons due to which I prefer to work in a group. Working together increases efficiency and makes the work more enjoyable.