Video games always regard as a double-edge sword. While many agree that it is a leisure tool to escape from the pressure of life, others think its consequence is incomparable. In my opinion, I believe the harms of games are outstripped by its potential benefits.

There are several reasons why video-games bring negative impacts on player. To begin with, games may be highly addictive or even affect indirectly the surrounding life of the player. Since these games create the virtual world which be full of colors in fascination and new for gamer, it easily stimulates their curiosity to advent and experience. This leads the adverse effects on time that user spend for other activities. For example, many children now prioritize hours each day to play online games, instead of sparing time for studying or experiencing out-door activities. Additionally, the rise in violence in recent years has also been related in part by gaming addicts who frequently exposed the violent images or the criminal behaviors in video-games

However, I am convinced that these disadvantages are eclipsed by foreseeable advantages. Firstly, it may be both entertaining and educational tool. These games not only are a playground to reduce pressure, but also be a source to improve concentration, logical thinking or even problem solving. In developed countries, for example, Video game is one of the subjects in their curriculum. Secondly, playing games makes you rich, numerous professional gamer make money while playing games via some social platforms by streaming, or receive prizes through competitions up to millions of dollars.

In conclusion, it seems to me that if we can use video games appropriately, it will give users incomparably tremendous benefits.