Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs.

Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

How much work is enough for living? Where is the fine-line between our career and our personal interests? In my opinion, both are essential and this balance could easily lead our life to the successful one. This essay will discuss both views.

In regards to occupation, there is a group of people who really honor their jobs. in my idea working is one of the most significant part of our lives which we attempt to reach. In additon, it somehow builds our social character, which makes our life framework. Besides, there is a general thinking which said: life is like a game you can upgrade it to the next level by earning money; However, working more than normal could have seriously effect on your personal life and it is the direct cause of physical and mental health.

In contrast, recreation is an indispensable part of our lives. Moreover, from the literature full time working put so much stress into us, which could be negated by some leisure activities such as: camping, fishing, gathering with friends and etc. So, there are second group of folks who are more interested in having fun and their quotation is “seize the moment”, which psychologically could devastate their later life due to the fact that there is no saving.

In conclusion, there is a steady line between our career and our hobbies and it really depends on our personality to chose which of them. But obviously, If we could keep the balance we would have a victorious life.