Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

We are living in a world where technology is globalized, and knowledge is accessible everywhere. This situation has led to the design and development of several products that are minimizing human efforts. Every day new products are being launched in the market; some may be useful, some may not. The reachability of these products solely rests on the efficiency of advertisement. Sometimes advertisements are misleading people to purchase products which are not useful. But an advertisement is often helpful to know about new products available in the market.

Active research is going on in the field of medicine and healthcare. Suppose that a group of researchers has produced a new tablet. There is no use of the tablet unless it gets the needed attention and publicity. Here advertisement is the critical factor. The doctoral community and the common people get to know about the tablet, and they start using it with the help of advertisements. Products to check blood pressure, heartbeat, weight, blood sugar, etc. are also crucial in our life. Such types of equipment must be made available to the common people through the use of advertisement; why one should consult a doctor every time to check blood pressure when they can do it by themselves.

Kitchen utilities are the class the products which offer maximum efficiency with minimum effort. Nowadays we have machines for cutting vegetable or grinding them. These will help us to save time and effort. Proper advertisements are needed for the promotion of such utilities.

Another advantage of advertisement is in the field of education. New institutions are being established, new online platforms are providing study material, and the only way to know about these initiatives is through advertisement. Learning new things has become easier with new marketing strategies.

To conclude, advertising has its advantages when used in the right way. It will help to improve our lives.