Some people say all criminals should be locked up in prison, while others argue that there are better ways of punishing people

A growing number of people think that prison is the best punishment for criminals, whereas others believe that there are better alternatives to punish offenders. In this essay I will try to analyse both views before drawing up a conclusion.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that criminals have to be sentenced to jail for the crime which they have committed. The ward of prison is the most alternative choice to educate the guilty. Another common belief about prison is that offenders are made to be engaged with various professions and they are expected to carry on one of jobs that they have chosen after getting free. Most prisons in the USA experienced this method and somehow reached the result.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe that there are other penalties that can replace the prison. They claim they the best way to punish the guilty is obligate him to work the place where he has committed crime. For example, a shoplifter should be punished by working the shop where he stole something. There is also an alternative that getting them forfeit all rights and belongings they have. By executing these two penalties criminals are expected to behave themselves better than they would after jail sentencing.

In conclusion, prison penalty is found as a better choice than other executives by majority, while according to some people there are some other ways which are supposed to replace jail.