Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is known as a discipline that trains citizens to become useful people for society. However, over various years, I agree that the teaching system from schooling to college has only theoretical information and not practical exposure.

The first reason is that schools provide too many subjects with lots of knowledge, heavy theory, and abstractions instead of focusing on the real experiment, essential skills such as counterargument and critical thinking which only improve when students practice and apply them to life. For instance, students find it challenging, and dull to learn by heart a long poem or plot of stories, but when teachers create engaging games which can grab the attention of students and avoid time-consuming during the study process.

Furthermore, many schools advertise that schooling will have more job opportunities. In contrast, recently, the unemployment rate of fresh graduates hit a peak, and many people are having trouble getting jobs due to their lack of experimentation, and experience. For example, various university students fail in the interview stage. It shows the real difference between companies' demands and the education which they have conceived. Students are not taught how to crack the interviews, and type of questions and all these should be discussed at the beginning of college so they can start preparing and working on them. If this situation continues, students are likely to have erroneous thoughts about the role of education in their lives. As a result, the golden age is missed and affects replay later.

To conclude, there is a huge gap between education and workplace requirements. This gap is mainly caused by the lack of practical skills taught to students and the ignorance of its existence by teachers and pedagogical experts.