Some people say that art(e.g. painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas others believe that it can only be made by those with special ability.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Perhaps, there is no topic of controversy in this contemporary society worth debating as the matter of innate talent. Indeed, people's views differ greatly as whether or not only gifted people can make art-In this essay, I will discuss both views from which my perspective about this matter shall be formed.

To start with, I have to concede that the belief of art for individuals with innate ability is understandable to some extent. To elucidate, those with special talents tend to perform their ideas, concepts, and even outlooks into artwork more extraordinary compared to others. For the most part, gifted people find it effortless to create a masterpiece. In simple words, even the basic creatures surrounding in daily lives can be their inspiration to compose or create unique works of art. For instance, Mozart, who is considered as one of the greatest composers in the world, acquires a reputation for his special abilities because all of his songs are widely believed to march to a different drumbeat.

What I want to rebut, however, is that the idea of art for everyone should be thoroughly elucidated to be more plausible. In other words, art is an abstract subject, which means that it depends on not only the eyes of individuals but also its background and concept. To be clear, the value of artwork is more meaningful when it can be successfully transmitted the creator's message and the story behind it. Take Selena Gomez as an instance, in the beginning, some people assumed that she couldn't sing since she was a Disney actress; but at present, she is one of the best singers in this decade with a wide collection of hot hits thanks to her unprecedented effort to become better.

In summary, it is still a matter of deliberation as whether normal people can make art. Yet, I take preference in the idea of art for everyone who desires it.