Some people say that art (e.g. painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas others believe that it can be only made by those with special abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, many people think that everybody can become an artist, while others suppose that only the talented people are able to create artworks. In my opinion, I strongly support the former statement, and the following essay will discuss both views.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that art is only for gifted people. Firstly, a professional artist can be good at putting their feelings into the artpiece which makes people understand and empathize with their artwork. For example, Co vo which was created by Nguyen Khac Quang, a gifted painter, makes lots of people cry when looking at his artwork. Moreover, the talented artist can create a new style of art, which is advanced in their art and a talent affirmation. To illustrate, Ho Xuan Huong, who is one of the best poets in Vietnam, is making a new genre of poetry. Her poem is very unique and brings a new way of creating, which impresses readers.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that everyone can do their own artworks. The main reason is that there are a number of art universities and art courses for everyone who wants to learn about art. For example, arts is one of the compulsory subjects in primary schools and secondary schools. The pupils can draw a portrait or landscapes or whatever they like with tutorial teachers. Additionally, people, who love painting or are interested in music, also do their own piece of arts or songs. Beside the job, art also is considered one of the hobbies, which helps workers to release stress and relax. To illustrate, in the Vietnam war, soldiers also made poems or wrote lyrics in order to relax and describe the brave soldier in the war.

In conclusion, while many think that only talented people can become an artist, I would argue that art can be created by whoever.