Some people say that art is an essential subject and every child should learn it in school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, arts is a necessary subject and each child should learn it in institute. I totally disagree with the statement because it is waste of time and the funding can be used on another social issues.

In every school art become an integral subject to teach which leads to total wastage of time. As art projects are too time-consuming and the time which student spend on these projects can utilise into another importance subjects. Because a student cannot choose high earning career in this field. If they want high profile job they have to focus on another parts of education rather than wasting their precious time on art. For example, the school assignments which are given to a student are of little marks but these projects take a lot of time in completion which can result lower scores in other subjects.

Secondly, art should not be funded alot by the government for education purposes. The spending should be utilised on other social matters or to enhance the living of residents of a nation. The government should prioritise the funds for the public instead of arts. People under poverty line need better infrastructure inspite of art museums, paintings. For instance, in many countries are statues of worth millions are made and the poverty rate of that countries are very high.

In conclusion, to teach art in schools as a mandatory subject is useless for the reason of time wastage and for better living funds can be used on the public needs.