Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing

the number of sports facilities. Others, however , say that this would

have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of public health and its corresponding impacts have sparked massive debates. In this regard, while some people believe that there is a significant relationship between public health and the number of sports facilities, others suggest that various measures have to take into account. In my view, we can consider the ways of public health improvement in terms of diet and psychology. However, we shouldn’t lose sight of the opinion of sports facilities advocates.

Obviously, on of the main factors which has huge effects on the society’s wellbeing is diet. Following a healthy diet alongside appropriate eating habits end up to promote public health. As a tangible example, studies illustrate that people who live in countries which are located around oceans experience mush better health conditions due to their specific marine foods. In comparison with other nations, they suffer such diseases as obesity and diabetes significantly less than other people. In general, consuming healthy foods such as all kinds of fishes, white meals, and vegetables and developing proper eating habits make differences.

In addition, public health is not only physically related matter but also, we have to focus on psychology. Apart from just working on physical aspects of health, public health is improved through paying attention to psychological matters, for instance, happiness, self-esteem, and positive emotions about themselves. Researchers found that numerous physical illnesses stem from psychological disorders and to treat these illnesses they concentrate to psychological troubles.

On the other hands, others are of the opinion that constructing more facilities is the best way to improve public wellbeing. These people emphasize on physical activities in today’s modern life which is an inactive world due to utilizing sophisticated inventions such as remote controls and smartphones. They propose that increasing the number of gyms and sports complexes may encourage the all society to use these facilities. Consequently, by changing the lifestyle to more active lifestyle, public health will be enhanced.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that healthy diet and psychological aspects play an essential role. Eventually, can we consider that the well-known athletes are the healthiest people all around the world?