Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on the public health and that other measures are necessary.

Discuses both these views and give our own opinion.

People have different opinions on how to improve public health. While some argue that the most effective way is to construct more sporting facilities, I believe that although such concept can dramatically improve the overall fitness of society, other initiatives are as equally important for becoming a healthy nation.

With regard to how nations can increase their people's health by maximising fitness facilities, firstly, we can agree that this initiative means there will be increased access to fitness centres. At the present day, many individuals lead an unhealthy sedentary lifestyle which is one of the root causes of obesity and its associated complications. By constructing many fitness centres around the nation, we create easy access to such places than needing to drive twenty or more minutes from workplaces or people's homes. Moreover, sporting spaces can also be in the form of parks with running tracts or football pitches which is, not only be utilised to increase exercises but also can be a relaxing place to get some fresh air and natural sunlight.

Nevertheless, an individual's wellness is not merely restricted to an improved fitness level, and other measurements are as vital as this is. Firstly, a sustainable nation with responsible poultry farming and organic vegetation is paramount for citizens to enjoy healthy food that is fresh, packed with minerals and vitamins, which is crucial for replenishing the human body. Also, functioning national health services and the importance of adequately equipt hospitals cannot be stressed enough for the nation's well-being as they would be the first in line in facing critical situations of someone’s health.

To conclude, public health cannot be accomplished solely relying on expanding fitness spots. Parallelly, other means such as healthy food and excellent health services are also vital for nations' well -being.