Some people say that children should play games which require teamwork such as football and basketball whereas, some think they should be doing individual sports such as swimming and running. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in spare time, youngsters should play kind of games like football and basketball which require teamwork. While I agree with this argument for some extends, I believe that children should also play individual games such as swimming and running.

On the one hand, in my opinion, there are several benefits for children when they play teammate games. Firstly, it is often more enjoyable when children can play with their friends. According to a recent research, scientists have confirmed that the number of children playing games with their peers is more satisfying than those who play alone. Secondly, while joining in these types of games, children can learn how to communicate and be a part of a team. For example, in order to win a match of a game, they cannot rely on solely one person, so they have to work together and make a plan to achieve their goal.

On the other hand, I also believe participating in individual activities has many advantages. One advantage is that playing alone is much easier because they do not have to gather a group of people to operate a game. For instance, if a child wants to improve his running performance, instead of wasting time waiting to run with someone, he can practice whenever he wants. Another advantage is that the development of such crucial characteristic as independence is attributed mostly in doing individual activities. This ability plays an important role in the success of a person, because this kind of person is capable of leading other and achieve high goal.

In conclusion, although team activities have many positive consequences to children, individual games also have their own advantages. So, I would argue that children should play both types of games.