Some people say that devoting one’s time to family activities is more important than spending time working. Others believe that dedicating one’s time to work is more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

While societies have rapidly developed, people tend to get involved with work nowadays. It is a common belief that the time a person spends working is more beneficial than the time they spend interacting with their family. However, there is a more persuasive argument that quality time with one’s family is more imperative than ever before as both individuals and families are far happier when they have more time together.

On the one hand, working plays a vital role in a family’s financial wellbeing. There are lots of expenditures, such as the daily living expenses or kids' schooling fees, which make a burden on workers. If they don't spend time working, they may not earn enough money to make ends meet. In addition, by working, people may set aside money in preparation for unexpected situations. It is very common for people who suddenly get sick to find that they need money to afford treatment. Thus, it is crucial that people prioritize working to get a budget in case of emergencies.

Nevertheless, spending time with one’s family is more valuable since it has significantly contributed to individuals' and families' happiness. First of all, unlike being stressed in the workplace, people taking part in family activities are more relaxed and fun. For instance, they get rid of the negative emotions that place them under job pressure while playing sports, such as football with kids. Furthermore, if a person spends time with their family, the bonding between them is more likely to boost. This leads to family members not only getting a more practical emotional attachment but also inferring to be happy in the long term. According to a recent study, 85% of workers spending more time on family have a better family relationship than the others who solely focus on work. This demonstrates the essential importance of engaging people to join the family workouts.

To sum up, while it is apparent that time used for working is sometimes more important than family time, it is undeniable that taking time for family is generally more imperative than ever before and should be a top priority.